Economic Growth


Protecting Open Space

Our AAA Bond Rating

Read Our Mailers

Republicans Support

  • Local Control of our Schools
  • Law Enforcement & First Responders
  • Fiscal Responsibility


I have been honored to serve as your First Selectman, and seek re-election with my Republican team on November 2nd.

Learn More about Jim Zeoli

We are proud of our record of dynamic economic development. Taxpayers like Amazon, United Illuminating (Avangrid) and Fedex, among others have enabled Orange to support safe excellent schools, strong community services, infrastructure improvements and the protection of our community’s green open spaces.

During my time in office we have been able to increase our control of open space by over 50%. The pending purchase of the Race Brook Country Club is a prime example. Approved unanimously by the Board of Selectman and by Orange residents in referendum, the town will control the future development of that land. We have been able to achieve this without major tax increases. In fact, property tax increases over the past ten years have averaged only 1.18%, far below the rate of inflation.

Our bond rating remains AAA, the best rating possible for a municipality. S&P referenced Orange’s grand list growth and continued commercial activity. S&P also noted that town management is, “strong, with good financial policies and practices.”

The men and women who make up our Republican Team are dedicated and talented people who, with the First Selectman, efficiently run our town government. We continue to work to protect our community and insure that our schools are reopened safely during the Covid-19 pandemic.

I ask once again for your support, both financial and as a volunteer so that my team can continue our important work.

Thank you for your support.

Jim Zeoli
First Selectman

Our Candidates

First Selectman
James M. Zeoli

Board of Selectman
John J. Carangelo,
Ralph G. Okenquist,
Judy Wright Williams

Board of Finance
Joseph Nuzzo
Ajeet Jain

Town Planning and Zoning
Ozzie Parente
Kevin Cornell
Tom Torrenti

Town Clerk
Mary Shaw

Tax Collector
Thomas Hurley

Orange Board of Education
Jeffery Cap
Ronnette James
Tatiana Messina Mullen

Amity Board of Education
Christina Levere Daddio
Sean Hartshorn


Jody Daymon
Michael Donadeo
Glenn Papelo
Dan Zapatka





Paid for by Orange Republican Town Committee, Dan Brigham, Treasurer